Random Posts

Mexico city:

Mexico City

 Is the capital of Mexico.  It is one of the largest cities in the world, located in the Mexico Valley on a high plateau in the middle of Mexico.  The city is 2,240 meters (7,349 feet) above sea level, surrounded by volcanic mountains 4,000 to 5,500 meters above sea level.
Mexico city

 Mexico City was established as a municipality in 1521 on the ruins of the capital of the Aztec Empire (Aztec).  In 1928, the municipality was abolished and renamed Mexico City.

 The official name is Ciudad de México, used for the Federal District of Ciudad de México.  Which is a territory administered by the Federal Government of Mexico.  It is a historic area of ​​the city, but extends beyond the local government of Mexico.  The urban area of ​​Mexico City is to the north, while the area south of the Federal District is rural and mountainous.

 The metropolitan area of ​​Mexico City has a population of 17.8 million (according to the 2000 census).  In that sense, Mexico City (Ciudad de Mیکxico) is one of the five largest countries in the world in terms of population, along with Tokyo, New York City, Seoul and Sao Paulo.

 The city is a reflection of local and Spanish culture and has emerged as a major financial, economic, educational, cultural and tourist center in recent decades.

 The city hosted the 1968 Olympic Games and the 1970 and 1986 FIFA World Cups.
Mexico city

 On September 19, 1985, the city was hit by a powerful earthquake with a magnitude of 8.1 on the Richter scale.  As a result, between 5,000 and 20,000 people were killed (government figures) and 50,000 to 40,000 were displaced.  One hundred thousand houses were completely destroyed.  Loss of 4 4 billion in just three minutes.  Just 36 hours after the quake, another 7.5 magnitude earthquake shook the region.  But the city emerged from the catastrophe in just one year and successfully hosted the FIFA World Cup again in 1986.

Post a Comment